RSS

UO Portfolio Review Process

02 Aug

My last few terms at the University of Oregon were very busy, and I would like to share a short blog I wrote for my public relations capstone class. This class, the final course in my major sequence, culminated in a portfolio presentation. Each student created a professional portfolio filled with diverse pieces they had crafted, then presented this portfolio in a very formal manner to a panel of public relations professionals. This process was meant to give us presentation and interview experience, as well as providing the opportunity to get valuable feedback from professionals in the field.

The short blog I created details the weeks leading up to my portfolio review and includes advice to students who will go through the process in the future. A link to the blog is posted below, and I hope it may be a good resource to my peers who have questions about professional portfolios or the presentation process.

http://prportfolioreview.wordpress.com/

 

.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 2, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a comment